Zion Williamson Overwhelmingly Wins AP Player of the Year

Because we expected anything else. Zion Williamson, after a season of exhilarating dunks and smooth transition play and stat-stuffer after stat-stuffer, won the AP Player of the Year Award with almost no opposition. He earned 59 of the 64 total votes, with teammate RJ Barrett claiming two of the remaining five. Michigan State’s Cassius Winston, Virginia’s De’Andre Hunter, and Murray State’s Ja Morant each scored one of the three remaining ballots.

“Open again is Hunter… never mind.” ESPN’s Dan Shulman.

Regardless of what happens in the coming days, we cannot forget how lucky we have been this year. Bleed blue.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s